FAQ

Microlux

1. What is a microenterprise?

A microenterprise is a very small business employing up to 10 people and having a turnover or an annual balance sheet less than 2 million EUR. It is not a legal form of a business, because a microenterprise can be an individual enterprise or a business corporation. The term of  a "microentreprise" simply indicates the size of your business.

2. What is a social buiness?

We define a social business as business respecting the following principles:

  1. To carry out an ongoing economic activity
  2. To have a social or societal purpose (to support persons in fragile situations, to reduce exclusion and inequities, to contribute to sustainable development and to environmental protection etc.)

3. Why is microlux different from a "traditional" bank?

Microlux is not a bank, because we are a social business and our aim is to fight against financial exclusion and to promote the right of economic initiative. We support your professional project and finance your project with microcredits. Thanks to our network of volunteers, you may benefit from a personalized and free coaching. Furthermore, unlike a bank, microlux is a non-profit organization, that means we are not looking to maximize our profits, but we aim to cover our operational costs in order to be sustainable and to provide you with high-quality services.

4. Why are the interest rates of microlux higher?

Small loans are more expensive to manage than bigger loans because they take longer to be treated. However, microcredits granted by microlux are short-term loans and monthly installments are of small amounts. Furthermore microlux will provide a free coaching support to all entrepreneurs to help them with their businessplan and/or with specific topics like marketing, accounting or strategie. Finally microlux is a non-profit social business. Nevertheless, in order to be sustainable and to offer you high-quality services, microlux aims to achieve financial balance and applies an interest rate in order to cover the operational costs.

5. Do I need a guarantee in order to obtain a microcredit?

In order to obtain a microcredit, a personal guarantee is required. The guarantee amounts to 33% of the loan granted.

6. Who can apply for a microcredit?

Everyone who has a business project and who needs money to start or to develop an activity, but has no access to any bank credit, in particular people from disadvantaged backgrounds who have a professional project such as:

  • Unemployed people;
  • Recipients of the minimum guaranteed income;
  • Young entrepreneurs without financial guarantees;
  • Migrants;
  • Micro or social entrepreneurs who are not able to meet the requirements of a bank in order to obtain a credit;
  • Etc.

7. How can I apply for a microcedit?

Contact us to set up a meeting with our advisor for the purpose of presenting a professional project. Thereafter, you may benefit from a personalized coaching to finalize your project. When your application is completed, your advisor is going to present your application to the Credit Committee, who is going to evaluate the application and who is going to take the final decision. For more information, check our page "Microcredits".

8. What documents do I need for a first meeting?

For a first meeting, you may need, as much as possible, the following documents:

  • Identity card;
  • Your salary sheets and the last balance-sheet of your business activity if your business is already in operation;
  • Your personal and professional bank statements showing the account-movements during the last three months;
  • Statutes of your business;
  • All the documents that would be useful for your professional project.

9. How can I repay my loan?

Repayment of the loan will be made by monthly deductions from your bank account for a period that has been agreed during a meeting with your advisor. It is also possible to repay your loan in advance without any additional interests and fees.

10. What shall I do if I have difficulties to repay my loan?

If you have any difficulties to repay your loan, contact your advisor who is going to suggest you a solution and guide you through the process.

11. May I ask for a second loan?

Yes, it is possible to ask for a second microcredit. Contact your advisor for further information.

FAQ

Microlux

1. Qu’est-ce qu’une microentreprise ?

Une microentreprise est une entreprise employant moins de 10 personnes et ayant un chiffre d'affaires annuel ou un bilan inférieur à 2 millions d'euros. Il ne s'agit pas d'un statut juridique, car une microentreprise peut être une entreprise individuelle ou une société commerciale. La notion de "microentreprise" indique la taille de votre entreprise.

2. Qu’est-ce qu’une entreprise sociale ?

Nous définissions l'entreprise sociale comme étant une entreprise respectant les principes suivants:

  1. Réaliser une activité économique continue
  2. Avoir un objectif ayant un impact social ou sociétal (soutien aux personnes en situation de fragilité, lutte contre les exclusions et les inégalités, contribution au développement durable et à la protection environnementale etc.)

3. En quoi microlux se distingue d'une banque "classique"?

Microlux n'est pas une banque, mais une entreprise sociale, dont l'objectif est de lutter contre l'exclusion financière et de promouvoir le droit à l'initiative économique. Microlux vous accompagne dans votre projet professionnel et finance votre projet par des microcrédits. Grâce à notre équipe de bénévoles, vous bénéficierez d'un accompagnement personnalisé et gratuit. Par ailleurs, à l'opposé d'une banque, le but de microlux est non lucratif, c'est-à-dire nous ne visons pas à maximiser nos profits, mais nous tentons à couvrir nos coûts pour rester viable et vous proposer des services de qualité.

4. Pourquoi les taux d'intérêt sont élevés chez microlux?

Les petits prêts sont plus coûteux à gérer que les gros parce qu'ils prennent plus de temps à être traités. Cependant, les microcrédits que microlux vous octroie sont des prêts de courte durée avec des mensualités de faible montant. Microlux propose également des services d'accompagnement gratuits pour vous aider à planifier votre projet de création d'entreprise avant le microcrédit et pour vous accompagner tout au long de la vie du crédit. Ces services d'accompagnement augmentent les chances de succès de votre entreprise.  Finalement, microlux est une entreprise sociale à but non lucratif. En revanche, pour être viable et pour vous offrir des services de qualité, microlux vise un équilibre financier et applique un taux d'intérêt adapté afin de couvrir ses coûts opérationnels.

5. Ai-je besoin d'apporter une garantie pour pouvoir obtenir un microcrédit?

Pour obtenir un microcrédit, microlux demande à ce qu'une tierce personne se porte garant à hauteur de 25% du montant du prêt avec un maximum de 5.000 EUR.

6. Qui peut demander un microcrédit?

Toute personne avec un projet de création ou de développement d'entreprise ayant un besoin d'argent pour démarrer l'activité et n'ayant pas accès au crédit bancaire, et notamment les personnes des milieux défavorisées ayant un projet de création de leur propre emploi telles que:

  • Personnes aux chômage;
  • Bénéficiaires du revenu minimum garanti;
  • Jeunes entrepreneurs sans garantie financière;
  • Immigrés;
  • Microentrepreneurs et entrepreneurs sociaux ne pouvant pas répondre aux conditions bancaires pour obtenir un crédit;
  • etc.

7. Comment je procède à la demande de microcrédit?

Contactez-nous pour prendre rendez-vous avec un conseiller afin de présenter votre projet professionnel. Par la suite, vous pourrez bénéficier d'un accompagnement personnalisé pour finaliser votre projet. Quand vous aurez déposé votre demande de microcrédit, votre dossier sera présenté par votre conseiller au comité de crédit, qui évaluera votre demande et qui prendra la décision finale.
Pour plus d'information, consultez notre page "Microcrédits".

8. Quels documents faut-il préparer pour le premier rendez-vous?

Pour un premier rendez-vous, il vous suffit, si possible, d'apporter les éléments suivants:

  • Pièce d'identité;
  • Justificatifs de vos revenus et le dernier bilan d'activité si l'entreprise est déjà opérationnelle;
  • Relevés de compte bancaire des 3 derniers mois de votre société et de votre compte bancaire personnel;
  • Tous les documents utiles à votre projet professionnel.

9. Comment je peux rembourser mon crédit?

Le remboursement de votre microcrédit se fait par prélèvement mensuel sur une durée convenue lors du rendez-vous avec votre conseiller. Il est également possible de rembourser votre microcrédit par anticipation sans frais ni pénalités supplémentaires.

10. Que dois-je faire si j'ai des problèmes de remboursement?

Si vous rencontrez des problèmes de remboursement, veuillez contacter votre conseiller, qui pourra suggérer une solution et vous accompagner dans la démarche à suivre.

11. Est-ce que je peux demander un deuxième microcrédit?

Oui, il est possible de faire un deuxième microcrédit. Contactez votre conseiller pour plus d'information.